New restrictions from 1st of December - COVID-19

New people limits. onger quarantine for travelers from selected countries. Amendment of the Regulation of the Council of Ministers on restrictions against COVID-19

Due to the emergence of a new variant of the coronovirus, the government changed the regulation on the establishment of certain restrictions, orders and bans in connection with the outbreak of the state of the epidemic. The amendment was published on 29th of November in the Journal of Laws (item 2177), and entered into force on 1st of December .

People traveling from the territory of the Republic of Botswana, the Kingdom of Eswatini, Lesotho, the Republic of Mozambique, the Republic of Namibia, the Republic of South Africa or the Republic of Zimbabwe must undergo a mandatory 14-day quarantine, without the possibility of early release on the basis of a negative test result.

Travelers from countries outside the Schengen area and from Turkey will be subject to an extended quarantine of up to 14 days, with the possibility of release on the basis of a negative PCR test result performed after 8 days of crossing the border.

People traveling to Poland from the European Union, from the Schengen area and from Turkey are subject to a 10-day entry quarantine.

These quarantine restriction do not apply to people who have left hospitalization, isolation or isolation at home, or are vaccinated against COVID-19 and have the EU COVID digital certificate or vaccination certificate.

From 1st of December, the limits of people at fairs, exhibitions, congresses and conferences, as well as museums and art galleries, as well as in shopping centers and large-format stores have also changed - 1 person per 15m2.

In hotels there is a maximum limit of 50% of guests but does not apply to persons fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and organized groups of children and children under 12 years of age.

Added: 2021-12-01