New Congress Ambassadors and Congress Patrons 2019 honoured

On 4th June 2019, during the official session in the Polish Tourism Organisation residence, there were awarded 18 Polish Congress Ambassadors and 3 Polish Congress Patrons.  

One of 18 honoured Polish Congress Ambassadors was prof. dr hab. inż. Edward Chlebus from Wrocław University of Science and Technology.

The full list of Honorary Polish Congress Ambassadors 2019:

  1. prof. dr hab. Jarosław Barski, Centre of Experimental Medicine in the Medical University of Silesia,
  2. prof. dr hab. inż. Edward Chlebus, Wrocław University of Science and Technology,
  3. prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Czaplewski, Maritime University of Gdynia,
  4. prof. dr hab. Jerzy Falandysz, University of Gdańsk
  5. Kevin Mael Fortin, World Freestyle Football Association,
  6. prof. dr hab. n. med. Krzysztof Giannopoulos, Medical University in Lublin,
  7. prof. dr hab. inż. Dariusz Grzebelus, the University of Agriculture in Krakow,
  8. prof. dr hab. Izabella Grzegory, Institute of High Pressure PAN,
  9. prof. dr hab. n. med. Wojciech Kosiak, Medical University of Gdansk,
  10. prof. dr hab. Wojciech Kwiatek, Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN,
  11. prof. dr hab. n. med. Przemysław Mitkowski, Medical University in Poznań,
  12. prof. dr hab. n. med. Wojciech Polkowski, Medical University in Lublin,
  13. dr Bianka Siwińska, Educational Foundation ‘Perspektywy’,
  14. prof. dr hab. Piotr Stepnowski, University of Gdańsk,
  15. dr Wojciech Sztuba, TPA Poland,
  16. dr med. Konstanty Szułdrzyński, Collegium Medicum in Jagiellonian University,
  17. prof. dr hab. inż. Ewaryst Tkacz, Faculty of Biomedical Engineering, Silesian University of Technology,
  18. mgr inż. Rene Wawrzkiewicz, Polish Graphic Design Awards.


The 2019 Polish Congress Patron title was awarded to:

  1. Philips Polska Sp. z o.o. for supporting conferences and congresses of Polish Cardiological Society,
  2. Powszechny Zakład Ubezpieczeń PZU S.A. for supporting European Cybersecurity Forum CYBERSEC,
  3. GE Healthcare, for supporting meetings and events organized by Polish Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care, Polish Neonatology Society, Polish Medical Radiological Society and Polish Society of Nuclear Medicine.

Special award for MTP Group for technological and logistical support it provided for the last year event which was organized during International Poznań Trades.


Added: 2019-06-07