New Congress Ambassadors 2018 honoured

On 27th September 2018 at the Poznań Congress Centre 16. Polish Congress Ambassadors and two 2018 Polish Congress Patron title were awarded.

The Polish Congress Ambassadors Program is conducted together by Polish Tourism Organisation and non-governmental Polish Conference and Congress Association. 
During the Gala the Polish Conference and Congress Association was awarded for its 20th anniversary.

The full list of Honorary Polish Congress Ambassadors 2018:

1. Izabela Albrycht, Kościuszko Institute
2. Prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Filip, Institute of Pharmacology - Polish Academy of Sciences
3. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Zbigniew Gąsior, Division and Clinic of Cardiology, Medical University of Silesia; 2nd Department of Cardiology, Upper-Silesian Medical Centre in Katowice
4. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Alicja Hubalewska-Dydejczyk, Jagiellonian University Medical College
5. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Sergiusz Jóźwiak, Department of Child Neurology, Medical University of Warsaw
6. Dr hab. Michał Lenartowicz, Józef Piłsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw 
7. Prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Makowski, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Faculty of Historical Studies, Institute of History
8. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Dariusz Matosiuk, Rector for Scientific Affairs, Medical University of Lublin, Department of Synthesis and Chemical Technology of Medicines
9. Dr hab. Jacek Misiurewicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Institute of Electronic Systems
10. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Konrad Rejdak, Independent Public Clinical Hospital No. 4 in Lublin 
11. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Monika Rudzińska, Medical University of Silesia in Katowice
12. Prof. dr hab. Kinga Suwińska, Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw
13. Prof. dr hab. n. med. Piotr Szopiński, Department of Vascular Surgery, Institute of Haematology and Transfusion Medicine
14. Prof. dr hab. inż. Arkadiusz Wójs, Wrocław University of Science and Technology 
15. Dr hab. inż. Robert Wrembel, Poznań University of Technology, Faculty of Computing, Institute of Computing 
16. Tomasz Zjawiony, Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Katowice

The 2018 Polish Congress Patron title was awarded to:

1. The ADAMED Group for supporting the congress of the Polish Society for Vascular Surgery and educational undertakings held as part of partnership with the Society, 
2. Fortum Power and Heat Polska Sp. z o.o. for supporting the Open Eyes Economy Summit – an international congress of the economy of values.

Special award for Concept Music Art Sp. z o.o in recognition of the technological and logistical support it provided for the event in question and the comprehensive multimedia concept inspired by the oeuvre of Stanisław Wyspiański during the Gala in Krakow in 2017.

Congratulations to all awardees!

Added: 2018-10-04